Angebote zu "Epub" (164 Treffer)

Seonag and the Seawolves (eBook, ePUB)
1,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A clan storyteller unfolds the tale of Seonag and the wolves, and the wolves and the waves. At the Publisher´s request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 21.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Peace (eBook, ePUB)
7,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Originally published in 1975, Peace is a spellbinding, brilliant tour de force of the imagination. The melancholy memoir of Alden Dennis Weer, an embittered old man living out his last days in a small midwestern town, the novel reveals a miraculous dimension as the narrative unfolds. For Weer’s imagination has the power to obliterate time and reshape reality, transcending even death itself. Powerfully moving and uncompromisingly honest, Peace ranks alongside the finest literary works of our time. Hailed as “one of the literary giants of SF” by the Denver Post, Gene Wolfe has repeatedly won the field’s highest honors, including the Nebula, the Hugo, and the World Fantasy awards. Peace is Gene Wolfe’s first full-length novel, a work that shows the genius that later flourished in such acclaimed works as The Fifth Head of Cerberus and The Book of The New Sun. At the publisher´s request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management software (DRM) applied.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 20.08.2019
Zum Angebot
The Runelords (eBook, ePUB)
4,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The first book of the saga of The Runelords Young Prince Gaborn Val Orden of Mystarria is traveling in disguise on a journey to ask for the hand of the lovely Princess Iome of Sylvarresta. Armed with his gifts of strength and perception, Prince Gaborn and his warrior bodyguard stop in a local tavern along the way. Immediately, they spot a pair of assassins who have their sights set on Princess Iome´s father. As the prince and his bodyguard race to warn the king of this impending danger, they realize that more than the royal family is at risk, the very fate of the Earth is in jeopardy. At the publisher´s request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management software (DRM) applied.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 20.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Radicalized (eBook, ePUB)
11,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Told through one of the most on-pulse genre voices of our generation-- New York Times bestselling author Cory Doctorow-- Radicalized is a timely novel comprised of four science fiction novellas connected by social, technological, and economic visions of today and what America could be in the near, near future. Unauthorized Bread is a tale of immigration, the toxicity of economic and technological stratification, and the young and downtrodden fighting against all odds to survive and prosper. In Model Minority , a Superman-like figure attempts to rectifiy the corruption of the police forces he long erroneously thought protected the defenseless...only to find his efforts adversely affecting their victims. Radicalized is a story of a darkweb-enforced violent uprising against insurance companies told from the perspective of a man desperate to secure funding for an experimental drug that could cure his wife´s terminal cancer. The fourth story, Masque of the Red Death, harkens back to Doctorow´s Walkaway , taking on issues of survivalism versus community. At the Publisher´s request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 20.08.2019
Zum Angebot
The Last Colony (eBook, ePUB)
4,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Retired from his fighting days, John Perry is now village ombudsman for a human colony on distant Huckleberry. With his wife, former Special Forces warrior Jane Sagan, he farms several acres, adjudicates local disputes, and enjoys watching his adopted daughter grow up. That is, until his and Jane´s past reaches out to bring them back into the game--as leaders of a new human colony, to be peopled by settlers from all the major human worlds, for a deep political purpose that will put Perry and Sagan back in the thick of interstellar politics, betrayal, and war. At the publisher´s request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management software (DRM) applied.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 20.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Acadie (eBook, ePUB)
2,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The first humans still hunt their children across the stars. Dave Hutchinson brings far future science fiction on a grand scale in Acadie . The Colony left Earth to find their utopia--a home on a new planet where their leader could fully explore the colonists´ genetic potential, unfettered by their homeworld´s restrictions. They settled a new paradise, and have been evolving and adapting for centuries. Earth has other plans. The original humans have been tracking their descendants across the stars, bent on their annihilation. They won´t stop until the new humans have been destroyed, their experimentation wiped out of the human gene pool. Can´t anyone let go of a grudge anymore? At the Publisher´s request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 20.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Permafrost (eBook, ePUB)
2,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Fix the past. Save the present. Stop the future. Master of science fiction Alastair Reynolds unfolds a time-traveling climate fiction adventure in Permafrost . 2080: at a remote site on the edge of the Arctic Circle, a group of scientists, engineers and physicians gather to gamble humanity´s future on one last-ditch experiment. Their goal: to make a tiny alteration to the past, averting a global catastrophe while at the same time leaving recorded history intact. To make the experiment work, they just need one last recruit: an ageing schoolteacher whose late mother was the foremost expert on the mathematics of paradox. 2028: a young woman goes into surgery for routine brain surgery. In the days following her operation, she begins to hear another voice in her head... an unwanted presence which seems to have a will, and a purpose, all of its own - one that will disrupt her life entirely. The only choice left to her is a simple one. Does she resist ... or become a collaborator? At the Publisher´s request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 20.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Rage (eBook, ePUB)
7,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

From New York Times bestselling author Cora Carmack, the second in the captivating new YA fantasy/romance Stormheart series, perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and Victoria Aveyard. Princess or adventurer. Duty or freedom. Her Kingdom or the Stormhunter she loves. If Aurora knows anything, it´s that choices have consequences. To set things right, she joins a growing revolution on the streets of Pavan. In disguise as the rebel Roar, she puts her knowledge of the palace to use to aid the rebellion. But the Rage season is at its peak and not a day passes without the skies raining down destruction. Yet these storms are different...they churn with darkness, and attack with a will that´s desperate and violent. This feels like more than rage. It feels like war. At the Publisher´s request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 20.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Ormeshadow (eBook, ePUB)
2,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Acclaimed author Priya Sharma transports readers back in time with Ormeshadow , a coming-of-age story as dark and rich as good soil. Burning with resentment and intrigue, this fantastical family drama invites readers to dig up the secrets of the Belman family, and wonder whether myths and legends are real enough to answer for a history of sin. Uprooted from Bath by his father´s failures, Gideon Belman finds himself stranded on Ormeshadow farm, an ancient place of chalk and ash and shadow. The land crests the Orme, a buried, sleeping dragon that dreams resentment, jealousy, estrangement, death. Or so the folklore says. Growing up in a house that hates him, Gideon finds his only comforts in the land. Gideon will live or die by the Orme, as all his family has. At the Publisher´s request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 20.08.2019
Zum Angebot