Angebote zu "Class" (42 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

The Apocalypse Stone
7,90 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

'Judge not, lest ye be judged.' These words have rarely if ever crossed the mind of Aberlene county judge Evan Spencer. From a middle class background, he graduated law school, married into wealth, and now has his eye on a Supreme Court seat. All seemed to be going well for Judge Spencer, until he received a package from an old college friend he hadn't heard from in years containing a cryptic note and a small stone. But in trying to track down his old friend, Spencer learns of the man's suicidal leap from the roof off a 20-story balcony. Evan Spencer now has control of an object whose power is beyond anything he could possibly imagine--an object whose very existence has been kept under wraps by the Vatican for decades. Spencer has been given the Apocalypse Stone: the actual stone Christ used when he stated 'He that is without sin among you, let him cast the first stone.' Throughout history this stone has been passed along, inflicting its possessor with stigmatic wounds and vivid visions of their sinful life. Enlisting the help of Reverend Angelo Grasso, a seventy-two year-old expert on the history of stigmatic cases, Spencer must uncover the secrets behind this strange stone, or watch his family, career, and possibly his life be destroyed. At the publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management software (DRM) applied.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 29.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Air Time
7,90 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Air Time: the Agatha and Anthony Award nominee Charlotte McNally novel from bestselling author Hank Phillippi Ryan, now back in print! When savvy TV reporter Charlotte McNally enters the glamorous world of high fashion, she soon discovers that when the purses are fake--the danger is real. Charlotte can't tell the real from the false as she goes undercover to bring the couture counterfeiters to justice and struggles to answer a life-changing question from a certain handsome professor. The one thing Charlotte knows for sure is that the wrong choice could be the last decision she ever makes. 'Sassy, fast-paced, and appealing. This is first-class entertainment.'--Sue Grafton, author of the Alphabet series At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 29.10.2020
Zum Angebot
My Rotten Life
8,40 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Ten-year-old Nathan Abercrombie is having a really bad day. First, Shawna Lanchester, the prettiest girl in his class, doesn’t invite him to her party. Then he gets picked last in gym class. Things couldn’t get any worse…until he gets doused with an experimental serum that turns him into a half-dead zombie! Nathan soon discovers that being half dead isn’t all bad. He doesn’t need any sleep, so he can stay up all night and play games online. He doesn’t feel any pain, so there’s no need to worry about Rodney the bully anymore. Still, Nathan would rather be human. Will he find a cure? Or will Nathan be half-dead forever? Fans of David Lubar’s popular Weenies short story collections—which have sold more than one million copies—will love My Rotten Life, the first of a series of hilariously rotten adventures starring Nathan Abercrombie, Accidental Zombie. At the publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management software (DRM) applied.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 29.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Cartboy and the Time Capsule
6,40 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Cartboy and the Time Capsule by L. A. Campbell is a laugh-out-loud debut novel for young readers about sixth-grader Hal Rifkind-unfortunately nicknamed 'Cartboy'-and his horribly historic, hilarious year. Hal hates history class-it literally bores him to tears. But his father is a big history buff, and unless Hal gets a good grade this year, he'll never get his own room. Sixth grade gets off to a horrible start when history teacher Mr. Tupkin gives the class an assignment to write journals that will be buried in a time capsule at the end of the year. Things get even worse when his dad makes him take his neighbor's old shopping cart to school, earning him the nickname 'Cartboy.' What else could possibly go wrong? Read Hal's journal to find out! Filled with photos, drawings, and timelines, Hal's time capsule journal chronicles a year in the life of the hopelessly hapless Cartboy. At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 29.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Mad as Hell
7,90 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

As the candidacies of Donald Trump and Bernie Sanders have proven, Americans are mad as hell about the problems facing our country. George Noory hears these problems every night, all night, and this is how he would deal with them. This is Mad as Hell. --- I'm angry because sometimes I feel like a stranger in America. We live in a dangerous world that is sorely in need of an effective political system that deals with the ongoing destruction of the middle class, an aging population, permeable borders, technology out of control, and shocking, mindless violence and wars. But we can bring back the America that makes us proud. It will take hard work and pulling together as a society. People are stressed because they don't know where the world is heading or where it is taking them. With a radio show heard by millions, I consider myself not an entertainer or someone to dictate how we should live, but a facilitator who can help guide the path chosen. I have been called a voice in the darkness. The concepts I deal with are not only on the cutting edge of science and technology, but with subjects as provocative as aliens and angels, as challenging as supervolcanos and the fire and brimstone of the End Time. Join me by reading why I am mad . . . and maybe you will get as angry as I am about conditions in the country we love. At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 29.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Angel Light
7,90 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

'I do not want ten million dollars. I do not want to visit Ireland. I do not want to end a Tobin family feud. And, above all, I do not want to court my eighth cousin, once removed.' Even as he says the words, 'Toby' Tobin, Irish-American computer hacker, knows it's useless to resist. His late great-uncle's will must be obeyed, and his family is determined to make him respectable by his twenty-fifth birthday. Encouraged by a photo of his cousin, Sara Anne Elizabeth Tobin, with her gorgeous black hair, blue eyes, and pale skin, Toby checks his computer for travel arrangements to Ireland. He finds himself chatting with an unusual travel agent, Raphaella, a very modern angel, who's been surfing the net for someone to look after. Raphaella gives him a new passport and first-class plane tickets out of O'Hare, and the encouragement and good humor he'll need on his quest for a living grail--the beautiful, mysterious, troubled, young Sara Tobin. He must marry Sara within the month (and solve an ancient mystery and elude a threatening thug) in order to claim his inheritance. Angel Light is based on the Book of Tobis in the Old Testament, one of the sweetest love stories ever told. At the publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management software (DRM) applied.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 29.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Eve of Destruction
9,40 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Class is in, but Evangeline Hollis is struggling to get through the requisite training to be a full-fledged Mark. When her class goes on a field trip to an abandoned military base, passing the course isn’t just a matter of pride…it’s a matter of life and death. There’s a demon hidden among them, killing off Eve’s classmates one by one. As the body count mounts, a ragtag team of cable TV ghost hunters unwittingly stumbles into the carnage. Now keeping the Mark system secret competes with the need to keep the “paranormal researchers” alive. With Cain on assignment and Abel on an investigation, Eve must fly solo on her hunt to stop a killer before he strikes again. At the publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management software (DRM) applied.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 29.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Crash Dive
7,90 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

They are the ultimate unseen deterrent in modern warfare. Thousands of tons of steel, missiles, torpedoes, and men, lurking silently hundreds of feet underwater, able to lie off any coastline and unleash a devastating hail of destruction with pinpoint accuracy. They are the true masters of the oceans, bringing hostile military sea traffic to a standstill, striking swift and unseen, and slipping away in an instant, ready to do it all over again at a moment’s notice. Edited by best-selling author Larry Bond, Crash Dive collects the best non-fiction excerpts about the mighty submarines and the crews that man them. From the tough Gato-class boats that harassed the Japanese Navy during World War II to the cat-and-mouse games played by U.S. and Soviet submarines during the Cold War, Crash Dive will take you inside the silent but deadly world of the military submarine. At the publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management software (DRM) applied.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 29.10.2020
Zum Angebot
The Curse of the Campfire Weenies
5,40 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A boy discovers the answer to one of the great urban mysteries: why are pigeons always pooping in parks? A second-grade class learns why they should always be nice to their math teacher….An ancient predator uses the internet to search out its prey… A young girl and her little brother escape a campfire weenie only to encounter something even more terrifying: a troupe of Girl Scouts singing campfire songs. For this, his third collection of warped and creepy “weenie” tales, critically-acclaimed author and master of the macabre David Lubar traveled deep into the shadowy corners of his mind, looking for new ways to amuse and terrify his readers. And in the tradition of In the Land of the Lawn Weenies and Invasion of the Road Weenies, he reveals the inspiration behind each of the thirty-five stories at the end of the book. At the publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management software (DRM) applied.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 29.10.2020
Zum Angebot